On a Rising Tide, by Charlie Phillips
Bottlenose dolphins
as you've never seen them before!

About Us

With the publication of Argyll, Caledonia and Mull & Iona in April 2015, there are now 31 books in the Picturing Scotland series. Last year we reached the point where there was a book covering every region of Scotland – our first big landmark. Now we have begun to explore parts of the country in more detail with Mull & Iona and Argyll, while Caledonia covers the entire country from the Mull of Galloway in the south right up to Muckle Flugga in Shetland.

We have been in the publishing business for over 30 years and began to produce photographic books about 16 years ago. Our aim has been to produce a series of books about Scotland to encourage people to visit the more hidden gems within the country and to find out more about its history, its life and its people. We drive the length and breadth of the country, walk many miles and climb many mountains in our endeavour to capture the different characters of this wonderful country.

Our Products

Our Customers

  • Bookshops
  • Cathedrals, churches and abbeys
  • Conference centres
  • Gift shops
  • Hotels
  • Newsagents
  • Post Offices
  • Tourist Information centres
  • Visitor Attraction shops

... and anyone with an interest in Scotland

Colin Nutt, Ness Publishing, 47 Academy Street, Elgin, Moray, IV30 1LR
Tel: 01343 549663, Mob: 07962 014871, Email: info@nesspublishing.co.uk

© Copyright 2009-2016 Ness Publishing. All Rights Reserved.